White Lady

One line, two line, three line, four
Okay one more, then I’m out the door,
Damn this white lady done made me poor,
Used to watch Daddy chop her up on mirrors at age four,
Cussin’ at Momma and calling her a whore,
Always complaining that life was nothing but a fuckin’ bore,
Yelling at me to get my lazy black ass to the store,
On the phone every morning to order some more,
One day he preached the white lady’s lore,
Straw to my nose after he finally hit the floor,
Day to day life has become nothin’ short of a chore,
Now schoolchildren stare at me like they’re on a museum tour,
Don’t know why I even try anymore.

Leave a Reply

